Commission for Cultural Centers and Historic Preservation (CCCHP)

Virtually tour some of our grant recipients:  

Fourth Ward School, Virginia City
Brewery Arts Center, Carson City

Before and After Photos of Carlin School House - grant recipient FY19-20

Before Entrance Rehab
Before Front Entrance Rehab.
After Front Entrance Rehab
After Front Entrance Rehab.


Upcoming Meetings

November 27, 2023 1:00pm - A continuation from the November 14 Recessed Meeting - Final Agenda, Final Agenda Revised at Chair's Request during Meeting

November 14, 2023 1:00pm  Final Agenda Agenda Item 5 (Minutes and Transcript)Agenda Item 6, Agenda Item 7a, Agenda Item 7b, Agenda Item 7c, Agenda Item 7d, Agenda Item 7e, Agenda Item 7f, Agenda Item 8, Agenda Item 9, Agenda Item 10a, Agenda Item 10b, Agenda Item 12

List of Projects Awarded Grants from 1993-2021

The Commission for Cultural Centers and Historic Preservation (CCCHP) was established by state law (NRS 383) to advise the State on matters pertaining to the preservation and promotion of Nevada's cultural resources. The Commission is composed of representatives of the Nevada Humanities Committee, the Board of Museums and History, the Nevada Arts Council, the State Council on Libraries and Literacy, and the tourism industry.

The Commission awards financial assistance, made possible through the State's bonding program, to governmental entities and nonprofit organizations conducting projects that preserve and protect historic buildings, structures, objects, and archaeological sites used to develop a network of cultural centers and activities. Private property owners are not eligible.

Commission Members

Antoinette Cavanaugh

E'sha Hoferer

Patricia Olmstead

Yale Yeandel

Maggie Farrell

Anthony Timmons 

Past Meetings

September 19, 2022 at 2:00pm Final Agenda Agenda Item 4a (Minutes) (Transcript), Agenda Item 4b (Minutes) (Transcript), Agenda Item 6a, Agenda Item 6b, Agenda Item 6c-Updated Application, Agenda Item 6c-1 Articles of Incorporation- redactedAgenda Item 6c-2 Certificate of Exemption; Agenda Item 6c-3 Certificate, Agenda Item 6d, Agenda Item 6e, Agenda Item 7, Agenda Item 8, Agenda Item 9, Agenda Item 10Agenda Item 10-11 Reconciliation

CANCELLED Tuesday, August 30, 2022 at 9:00am Final agenda and Cancellation notice

            June 14, 2022 at Grant Hearing for 2021-2022 grant cycle 9:00am Agenda and Minutes/Transcript

            February 1, 2022  at 1:00pm  Agenda and Minutes/Transcript 

           November 3, 2021 at 3:00pm Agenda and Minutes

           September 13, 2021 Agenda and Minutes

          December 14, 2020 11:00am Agenda and Minutes

          October 13, 2020 3:00pm Agenda and Minutes, 

         June 18, 2020, 11:00am Agenda and Minutes, 

         June 9, 2020, 9:00am Grant Hearing for 2019-2020 grant cycle   Agenda and Minutes

         June 3, 2020, 10:00am  Grant Hearing for 2019-2020 grant cycle Agenda and Minutes, 

         September 9, 2019 at 1:00pm  Agenda and Minutes

        May 16, 2019 at 5:00pm Agenda and Minutes

        May 10, 2019 at 11:00am  Agenda  and Minutes  

        July 11, 2018   Agenda and Minutes 

        April 12, 2018 Agenda and Minutes

        December 21, 2017  Agenda and Minutes                                    

        July 25, 2017 Agenda and Minutes

        August 25, 2016 Agenda and Minutes

        April 14, 2016 Agenda and Minutes

        July 30, 2015 Agenda and Minutes

        February 3, 2015 Agenda and Minutes

        January 6, 2015 Agenda and Minutes

        March 6, 2014 Agenda and Minutes

        July 31, 2013 Agenda and Minutes

        March 3, 2013 Agenda and Minutes

10 Year Plan 2005-2014

10 Year Plan 1992-2002

Economic Impact of CCA Grants to Communities