Commission for Cultural Centers and Historic Preservation (CCCHP)

The Commission for Cultural Centers and Historic Preservation (CCCHP) was established by state law (NRS 383) to advise the State on matters pertaining to the preservation and promotion of Nevada's cultural resources. The Commission is composed of representatives of the Nevada Humanities Committee, the Board of Museums and History, the Nevada Arts Council, the State Council on Libraries and Literacy, and the tourism industry.

The Commission awards financial assistance, made possible through the State's bonding program, to governmental entities and nonprofit organizations conducting projects that preserve and protect historic buildings used to develop a network of cultural centers and activities. Private property owners are not eligible.

Commission Members

Robert A. Ostrovsky, Chairman
Robert Stoldal
Patricia Olmstead
Judith Simon
Irma Varela
Jennifer Satre

List of Project Awarded Grants from 1993-2016

Economic Impact of CCA Grants to Communities